RSS

Little Black Dress Night

22 Jul

Sorry for the hiatus!  I’ve been wallowing about in Cataclysm spoilers and I must say, this little RP clothes lover -isn’t- too happy with the way things are looking.  I hope we aren’t having a repeat of wrath with everything looking the same.  I’m not saying we should be in Outlands Skittle Clothing but here’s hoping that’s all placeholders and we’ll get some lovely new sets.

In other news; I keep watch of all the things that bring people to my page and the latest search that has brought in some traffic is “Black WoW RP Clothes”.  So it got me thinking about black!

You Can’t Go Wrong With Traditional, the Lovely Black Dress and a nice Tuxedo Set, I think are standard for any black tie affairs.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Arcane Robe is a bit harder to get a hold of. Its a popular item, and you’ll notice the comments section on WoWhead lists several various colors. I love those other RP minded individuals!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Robes of Arugal however, are much easier to get with a few SFK farms and is one of my favorite dark robes. Its very stylish on both Guys and Gals.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

And this assembled set was made by a friend. It looked awesome on my male troll. I’ll probably upload a model viewer of that later!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

But maybe this is all too elegant for your liking. What about something more rough and tumble?

The Prospector’s Set Might be more up your alley. You need a required level of 20 and some good farming/AH hunting skills to get it. My favorite part? Those ‘boots’!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Gotta kick some butt?

The Scalemail Set is one of my favorites. It looks great on both genders, and you’ll only need a required level of 22.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

But my favorite?

The Warrior’s Set It has a wicked cool shield that I didn’t think to show off here, great dark chain look, and the shoes. Am I a WoW Shoe Fanatic? Maybe. But they are lace up roman-esque sandals. Its the little details that make me a happy girl.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2010 in Black, Cloth, Leather, Mail, Transmoggable

 

Leave a Reply

 
