RSS

Rogues and Steampunk

04 Jul

I look through the data for this page and see that one of the searches that leads people here is ‘Good Rogue RP Clothes’. I hate to think that the searchers went away from this page without finding anything but worry not new comers! A friend of mine has supplied me with two interesting rogue outfits.

1. Traditional Black. I like this one. Personally, me I really like anything with black leather and buckles. What’s wonderful about this is you can look awesome at a fairly low level! Max is 20 for most of these pieces, I think that’s our lowest RP outfit to date. Ladies have a slightly more revealing look to them, but I think its super cute. If you don’t like it, switch out the Swashbuckler for a shirt that covers the midriff that suits you. I personally suggest a Stylish Black Shirt.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic

2. Red Rogue Of course some rogues like a bit of color! Again more lowbie pieces, 35 is the max level you’ll need to be.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I’ve also put together two outfits that look somewhat Steampunkish to me.

3. Lady Inventor I just love this. I saw the robes on the AH and was instantly struck with how much the style and colors remind me of those Lady Inventors from Steampunk fandoms. Throw in some goggles and bam. Pretty simple for the look if you ask me. Those particular gloves are only available to Alliance characters (making my picture somewhat misleading) But Hordies can find any type of work gloves that suit their fancy.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

4. The Zeppelin Crew Another lowbie ‘you find these while questing/on the AH’ outfit. I think its the rivets and the suspenders that make me think of Zeppelin crews. Hmm. Of course you can be any sort of worker with this I suspect! OH! By the way; if you want this in black its known as the Bandit Set. 😉

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That’s all for this update. I wonder though, those of you passing through- What sort of outfits are you looking for, what look or style? Feel free to leave comments and I will try to find you all some nice things to wear! Until next time!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2010 in Black, Cloth, Leather, Red, Rogue, Transmoggable

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Rogues and Steampunk

  1. Bear Pelt

    July 4, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Oh my…. Lady Inventor looks surprisingly DEADLY! Quiet demure, but absolutely deadly.

    Personally I try to suit up my one and only main character (druid) in shamanistic/ druidic outfits in various sets ranging from formal to casual. I love seeing what other kinds of full sets other people can come up with!

     
  2. Xbabygirlx

    June 25, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    Whats the name of the armor in the “Tradition Black” set?

     
  3. Hellen

    August 18, 2011 at 4:22 am

    wow! where did you buy that black Harness? please tell me, I have red one but can’t find black anywhere

     
  4. Megan

    April 17, 2013 at 7:48 am

    omg what is the name of that lady inventors robe? That is a perfect transmog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
